Dogs Make it All Better

I had a weird day at work, and left not feeling my usual positive self. But I walk through the door and this happens:

This is the same way Garnet always greets me, but man I really appreciated it today. I think Bill Burr said it best, “It’s not until you’re an adult you appreciate how awesome a dog is. Your dreams start dying, somebody cheats on ya, bankers **** up your 401k, ya know? Then ya come home and that dog’s looking at you and [s]he’s like, ‘Dude, you’re awesome!’ It’s like No, dude you… You are ****ing awesome!'”

How can you not want to come home to that!?

Leave a Reply

